• Speshletter
  • Posts
  • Coolman at Art Basel Miami šŸļø - Speshletter #6

Coolman at Art Basel Miami šŸļø - Speshletter #6

DID YOU KNOW alligators can replace lost teeth and use up to 3,000 teeth in their lifetime? I wanna know, what do they do with all those teeth?? Do they float in the water? Are they used as currency? Is there an alligator tooth fairy thatā€™s just leaving alligators an insane amount of money?? And why am I talking about alligators? Are they related to crocodiles? Why is Flordia so weird? Do all these animals go out to weird clubs in Miami? Why am I talking about Crocs and Miamiā€¦? Good question. Weā€™ll get to that in a moment šŸ˜‰

But first, letā€™s talk about some exciting news. As many of you may know I just dropped my first print in OVER 2 YEARS! Iā€™m not sure if you caught the hints I was dropping along the way, but in Speshletter #4 I only included pictures of the Shanghai show that had the printā€™s design on the wall. The print has officially sold out, and has my most successful one yet. I want to thank all of you so much for supporting me and my art!

Now back to alligators. Miami is home to one of the largest alligator populations, and this week it will also be home to the COOLMAN x CROCS IRL activation! This has been brewing for months and Iā€™m so excited I finally get to tell you all about it. If youā€™re in Miami on December 8th Iā€™d love to have you come to this special event. Thereā€™ll be an open bar, coladas, hors dā€™oeuvres, a stylish surprise, and an opportunity to step onto another planetā€¦

And finallyā€¦ hereā€™s this weeks Spesh Request drawing prompt from Renu who requested I draw a picture of Spesh feeling zen in a field of sheep and flowers! I really love the addition of sheep into the picture. Sheep just make everything so much calmerā€¦ā€¦ā€¦ā€¦. ā€¦ā€¦ā€¦. ā€¦ā€¦. Z z z šŸ˜“

Thank you all so much, I hope to see you in Miami.

And donā€™t forgetā€¦

šŸ’•āœØUR SPECIAL āœØšŸ’•

With love,
Coolman (aka Danny Casale)

P.S. wanna be like Renu and get your very own Spesh Request? just reply to this email with something youā€™d like me to draw! iā€™ll feature it in the next newsletter along with your name šŸ’•