Spesh in Hong Kong (again) šŸ’ž

Speshletter #7

Recently Iā€™ve been learning about animals that I had no idea existed, and one of those is the pangolin! Pangolins are cute little mammals that have insane scales on their body. Their scales are actually so strong that they have a tensile strength of 60-100MPa! Now you might be thinking, what does that even mean? And honestlyā€¦ I have no idea. But it sounds really strong! These little dudes are probably like the knights of the animal kingdom. Theyā€™re out here walking around with a full suit of armor, ready to take on anything with their high tensile strength. But before we keep talking about Pangolins, Iā€™ve got a few updates to share!

Iā€™m very happy to announce that Iā€™ll be coming back to Hong Kong! My experience last year in Hong Kong was so amazing, and I could not be more excited to return. Meeting everyone and having them experience my art in person was such a life-changing moment for me. All my activations, events, and meet-ups will be announced soon (be sure to follow me on Instagram for updates) and I hope to see you there!

Coolman at Hong Kong Art Basel 2023

Chalk drawing šŸ˜Ž

Now back to pangolins. Much like pangolins have strong armor, your phone needs strong armor too! With that being said, Iā€™m extremely excited to announce my collaboration with Casetify. For those of you who donā€™t know, Casetify is a phone case and accessory company that has worked with Marvel, Star Wars, Pokemon and nowā€¦ Coolman! This has been in the works for almost a year now, and I canā€™t wait for you guys to get your hands on these cases. They have some of my favorite designs on them and I hope you all love them just as much as I do! Coming March 20th 2024 šŸ’™

And finallyā€¦ hereā€™s this weeks Spesh Request drawing prompt from Jacob who requested I draw a picture of Spesh dressed as a frog! I always really love seeing Spesh in a costume, especially one as cool as a frog šŸø

Thank you all so much, I hope to see some of you in Hong Kong this year!

And donā€™t forgetā€¦

šŸ’•āœØUR SPECIAL āœØšŸ’•

With love,
Coolman (aka Danny Casale)

P.S. wanna be like Jacob and get your very own Spesh Request? just DM @coolman on Instagram with something youā€™d like me to draw! iā€™ll feature it in the next newsletter along with your name šŸ’•